[Solved] How to verify domain on Profile

Hi everyone, I am not a developer, and I just created a GPT. I might asking something silly…

First, I have a verified domain which was by GoDaddy.
Second, I created a website which was from Durable.
Third, I want my domain [ GoDaddy], and website [Durable] to get verified on my ChatGPT profile.

How could I do that?

I tried and it says I need [TXT Record], which GoDaddy says it’s not their business, I should go and ask [Durable], and I cannot find any useful sources on Durable.

So, if you also know any alternative source to create a website, please also let me know. And I really need help to verify the domain on my GPT profile. Thanks!

2 Likes

I copied this from another post who used gpt; as everyone does now :wink: I did this and it works. However my domain does not point to the gpt yet? Not sure why, it has been 24 hours and it may take 48 hours for the DNS to point to the GPT, so I am just waiting for now. But below will get your domain verified - good luck…

1. Create an OpenAI Account: If you haven’t done so already, sign up for an account with OpenAI. This will give you access to the necessary tools and resources.
  2. Access Builder Dashboard: Once you have an OpenAI account, log in and navigate to the ‘Builder’ dashboard. This is where you can manage your GPT applications.
  3. Create a New Project: Start a new project for your GPT application. You’ll be prompted to enter basic information about your project, like its name and description.
  4. Configure Domain Settings:
    • To publish your GPTs publicly, you’ll need to have a domain name. If you don’t have one, purchase a domain from a registrar like GoDaddy, Namecheap, etc.
    • Once you have your domain, you need to verify ownership with OpenAI. This is where the TXT file comes in.
  5. Verify Domain Ownership:
    • OpenAI will provide you with a TXT record. This is a type of DNS (Domain Name System) record used to prove domain ownership.