Is Sora for videos ready for use? How will you use it?

I can’t wait to use it. Do you have any good ideas to use this new technology? Which projects do you think it matches better with?

53 Likes

Yeah I’m so hyped for it! The example videos are wild.

I think a clear use case is doing video mock ups for professional use.

Or I was even thinking for personal use… for example, I’m in the middle of planning my wedding, I wonder if I could use sora to kind of visualise a walk through of the event?

14 Likes

What can I do to get early access to it? I’ll honestly do anything.

14 Likes

@tjperros ha ha, I know right?! What are you planning to use it for?

5 Likes

I work at Laika as a stop motion animator. As a professional animator, I am blown away by the capabilities that Sora seems to demonstrate. I’m intrigued, but also terrified. For the longest time, stop motion animators have feared that CG animators are coming for our jobs. Instead, it now seems that AI is coming for all of the CG jobs, and that it’ll likely come to conquer all of the stop motion jobs shortly after that. I’m interested in lending my unique perspective to OpenAI however I can. I also want to warn OpenAI that Sora really seems to have the potential to put a huge number of people in film and animation out of work. Perhaps that comes as no surprise.

18 Likes

It will be a great a tool for generating comparsion like videos of Subway Surfers and Temple Run games.

4 Likes

Yes sir, I think it will replace a lot of animator jobs very quickly in the future, so I think your best bet is to master this skill quickly so that later your boss will put your colleagues out of work instead of you. Of course this is a joke, I hope you all can take advantage of it and create more works.

7 Likes

Someone with no skill, creativity or passion can make images that the rest of us have worked our entire careers to learn how to do. Doctor, your words are ignorant but true.

5 Likes