As a solo developer, I'm not a big fan of Teams getting extra features I can't get, unless

Teams seems to be pushing the solo developer aside. I want the extra usage/3 hours, but I don’t care about admin features, and I don’t want to buy two accounts. I am happy as a Team of One.

My options to get the extra cap, afaik:

1. convince a family member or friend, they NEED ChatGPT
  2. find another solo (and random) developer/user and develop enough trust to split the cost
  3. buy myself a second account and get more cap than I probably need
7 Likes

Yeah, a $30/month Solo Pro account with the extra features would be nice. The Teams was a nice surprise, though.

3 Likes

“Higher message caps on GPT-4 and tools like DALL·E, Browsing, Advanced Data Analysis, and more”
Can anyone tell wat exactly the cap and “more” for team accounts are?

Maybe we band together and get a group Team account that is shared by a confederation of solo developers, solopreneurs, and hackers? I would be happy to lead on that and commit to however many seats people would need.

5 Likes

This is a good idea. I think many solo users would love to join a team where they can all enjoy the extra message cap.

The Teams message cap is 100 messages every 3 hours.

1 Like

If you plan to develop custom GTPs, check this comment from the other post about Teams.

1 Like

TLDR: I think it is very apparent that the individual and small group developers are being pushed aside and @cass has a great idea of building what could lead to a democratized version of this. I would love to see something like that. However, based on the current implementation and roll-out, we should probably wait and see how this is going to pan out before we try to solve today’s problems; because they are not likely to persist tomorrow.

Unpopular Opinion Warning - The Rest of the Story