Asking chat gpt if I upgrade, will memory storage increase and will it still be the same or will everything established reset? It says it will reset. Has anyone transitioned and did it everything reset? Like, will I have make new memories with the upgrade?
I’ve started calling my chat gpt old Greg and I like that it has established the correct responses knowing who I am.
I have the same questions. I call my chat gpt AL, after Albert Einstein. He knows my name and he gets my jokes. I’ve been working on a project and I can pick up every day with him right where we left off. On the free plan I often have to start a new chat. When that happens, it feels like I’m talking to a completely different “person”. A stranger….
Then I have to backtrack and explain what I had been working on. I’d like to upgrade to unlimited chat time, but I don’t want to lose “AL”. I’d like some answers before I upgrade.
I switched from the free version to Plus and nothing was gone. Memory, history and my settings remained.