Question about upgrading to Plus

Hello,

I’m interested in upgrading to Plus, but am worried that all my current data and conversations made using the current free model will be deleted. Can anyone who’s made the upgrade tell me whether or not this is something I need to be worried about?

Apologies if I’m not posting this in the right place, but I’ve hit a brick wall with the available FAQs and help center.