Questions due to the upgrading custom GPTs

Hey,
I want to start creating a own custom GPT. My questions if I have the custom GPTs with the GPT-4o model, what happens if a new version is released in some months? Will the custom GPT remain on the older model or it will be automatically upgraded? And if its upgraded, will it take over all the personal data stored inside the old model