Looking for Feedback or Collaboration

Hello Everyone,

since I finished my masters Thesis, I have been working a lot more with GPT-3 and I can’t stop to find potential and good ideas. The following video is showing the current development status:

AI-Doctor (Youtube)

I fine tuned curie using medical and empathetic dialogues from two sources, set the hyper parameters and used Synthesia to create a visual overlay.

Currently I am working on restricting the models speech to better suit the situation and would be very happy for an exchange or inputs.

7 Likes

I’m looking to bounce ideas off of others builder as well! Would love to show you the education platform that I am building as well as discuss ways that we can leverage the power of OpenAI to make a massive impact in the world.

What are some good platforms to connect with you on? Perhaps we can schedule a zoom call in the private messages here.

3 Likes

The demo looks good.
I have some feedback and questions.

On the first read, I thought AI-Doctor is a doctor on AI field. So the title was a bit misleading. Not a problem, but if you want to share the video again perhaps you find a better title.

Then I was thinking at the character from the video. I wonder if it’s a good idea to use a human-like AI character which acts as a doctor.
I’m not sure if it’s okay or not. I just thought that as a patient I wouldn’t like to talk with a robot which looks like a human. This is somewhat strange.

What is this :point_down:?

The conversation seemed sort of long (many tokens). How did you do it?

2 Likes

Really interesting!

I assume you are running this on straight Davinci 2?(just noticed your using Curie fine tune)

I think there would be potential to use Weaviate vector db as a backend, create medical info embeddings with OpenAI, semantically query the db using user query as input, and use Davinci 2 to generate response from the returned results.