Research assistant

I am working on a project to help me with Q&A on research papers. The idea is to use pinecone for vectorizing the papers. The model with retrieve documents from selected google.drive and send them to pinecone for embedding and then I will have an interface to ask question and receive answers. Is anyone interested in a similar project?

3 Likes

I would be interested in such idea since I am a med student. I am currently working on a summarizer for mp4 college sessions so its easier for students to summarize the important aspects of their classes. My app with yours and viceversa would make great team maybe.

1 Like

Let’s do it! I have Nelson looking at the project also. He has done a google.sheet that can stack up Q&A and I was thinking that my project combined with his could ad some kind of record keeping of the Q&A.

Adding you idea into it would really make it a powerful tool for students.

Are you using whisper to transcribe the mp4 and then making a summarization of the transcript?

Perhaps we can have chat the three of us, Nelson, you, and I to see what we can do? Send me an email: constantin@ostende.nu and I will add Nelson in the conversation if that is ok.

Skickat frĂĄn min iPhone
Constantin

2 Likes

check out explainpaper.com

1 Like

This is awesome as reading assistant! It can be a good feature to have. It’s a good compliment for the tool I am working on. The idea of my tool is that you can upload many articles at once and drawing answers from several articles.

Skickat frĂĄn min iPhone
Constantin

1 Like

Just curious, what do you mean by drawing?
Obtaining answers for the same question from different sources?
Or requesting the AI model to formulate a response by combining multiple data sources?

The goal is to have the model to formulate a response by combining multiple data sources. For example to find a common theme in multiple sources

Skickat frĂĄn min iPhone
Constantin