Have you found a way to delete a published plugin permanently? In other words, we want to “unpublish” it. We are at the full speed to move on to the GPT platform. We don’t want leave a trace in the obsolete plugin store. Lingering plugins may cause confusions.
Here is what I have. I cannot find any mechanism to achieve the destruction of our plugins.
That works in theory, but not in practice. There may be a bug somewhere. We have published and unpublished (unverified) plugins. The newly published GPT would trigger an installation of the unverified plugin in some circumstances!! So, “out of sight” is not “out of mind” or out of the system.
Since the bug may be only plugin related and the plugin will phase out soon, I wouldn’t pursue a fix, unless the bug interferes with the GPT platform. That is reason why I just want to get rid of our plugins for good.
Curious, are you also having an issue where when your GPT action oauth redirects back to chatGPT, it tries to somehow access the old plugin? I’m having this issue and also trying to permanently delete the plugin