Accounts member feature usage

I am a chatgpt plus subscriber and I noticed that there’s this Account members feature in account settings. I was hoping this would allow me to share access to gpt4 with my wife but apparently doesn’t. What is it for?

Paulo

As far as I Know ChatGPT Account is designed to be used by a single user only. Each ChatGPT Plus plan is tied to a specific user account and license, and sharing the plan with others would violate the terms of use. If multiple users need access to ChatGPT Plus, each user will need to have their own individual subscription.

I think I understand now that the multiple members in your account is for the usage of the API billing. So if I have a company, I can insert the company credit card, create limits on usage and share the account with members of my team.

Now… if only I had access to the GPT4 API.