Virtual Therapist

Hi all,
I’m writing in from www.theschooloflife.com - an organisation devoted to mental health/well-being.
We’d love to scope out the possibility of building a virtual psychotherapist on top of OpenAI/GPT3
We know nothing at all but are keen to learn.
Thanks,
Alain

10 Likes

helo …en esp
añol me xplicarias de que se trata gracias

Se trata de inteligencia artificial. Esta es una herramienta que puede usar para hacer que la computadora responda preguntas y muchas otras cosas.

I think this is a great use of GPT. A lot of people need mental health help and it is usually too expensive or difficult to get help.

I’m an engineer at Apple. I’d be willing to help part-time / weekends.

2 Likes

Cool! I love the school of life

I have similar idea

What do you think?

1 Like

Fantastic: how does it differ from the Apple app: HISTORICALFIGURES?

Thank you so much: do you have an email I might reach you at?

1 Like

This is excellent . I am looking to explore this use case along with other key healthcare beneficial solutions.

1 Like

I just used ChatGPT the other day for “therapy” following suggestion in this article here

I had a session with AI Socrates and let’s say it was much better than expected.

1 Like

I’m also interested in developing a mental health/therapy tool/app and would love to chat!

EDIT: I understand the concerns raised below regarding using OpenAI GPT models as a therapeutic tool, but I believe it’s possible to create mental health applications that are supportive without diagnosing or providing specific advice as a “therapist”.

These applications should be transparent about their limitations and capabilities, and can be used in conjunction with a human mental health therapist. For example, they could help individuals walk through therapeutic exercises, journaling, and communication tools, all of which can aid in improving mental health.