Using AI to analyze and edit DNA for long life

I think the most important thing we can do with AI is decode and edit the human genome. The main goal is this: human beings only live 70-80 years, but across generations our species lives for hundreds of millions of years. So, edit human DNA to renew the body in the same way that a child is conceived, replacing all its tissues with brand new cells like a newborn. That way an individual person would live as long as the species, hundreds of millions of years. We can also design cells that replace our bodies’ cells, but with altered DNA (that way a person can become “immortal” even if they weren’t born with the “immortal” DNA). This technology seems to be within our grasp. Let me know what you think.

3 Likes

I agree with you I am a researcher working on genetics

I don’t want to float in space when the stars have stopped spending light…

I agree. in the future, artificial intelligence will be able to completely analyze the human genome and calculate all scenarios and extend human life span (or make us biologically immortal). in fact, I am sure we will see this in 10-20 years. what do you think?

1 Like

I don’t think our solar system has enough energy for that…

I mean what about reproduction?

We could potentially have millions of children each and they as well…

I’m a researcher / investor seeking startups interested in precisely THAT.

It’s obvious this needs to be done. And thus it’s obvious this is going to be done, by us - sooner or later.

Same as it’s obvious that advanced spices would travel by sending their DNA (if such a lame analog data store still needed) and state of consciousness to remote distant replication farms (as information) rather than dispatching their whole bodies each time they want to travel.

This needs to be done so it’s obvious that’s already surely being done (just not by us).

You are more than just dna. Otherwise we’d have that for quiet some while.