Two apps: virtual writing assistant, and a verified news app

Greetings OpenAi community.

I’m a novice to this field (not a coder) but fascinated by AI and its capabilities; I’ve been researching GPT-3 and am interested about its potential in two apps I’m hoping to develop:

1. I’m dyslexic; I understand the trouble and complication of being a professional in a world run by text. I have been planning a virtual writing assistant app for dyslexic adult professionals using voice to both generate and edit content (speech to text) and have the app read it back to you (text to speech) powered by the GPT-3 linguistics model… with AI assisting in the process and helping the user to write emails, content, texts, reports, and possibly more long form such as novels.

This would be for people who know what they want to say, just not how to say it. This GPT-3 powered app would help users with that, as simply as possible, with enhancements like thesaurus and dictionary as aids… and the AI helping to create and edit the content.

I see this as a learning tool for anyone (not just the neuro-atypical) but also students, and the English-is-my-second-language professional.

1. The second planned app is inspired by my career as an independent photojournalist/ editorial photographer: to generate an app that searches the internet for editorial breaking news on a topic, pulling from legitimate sources (e. g. eyewitness social media, local news) and use the linguistic modeling to cross-check for accuracy… and then be able to republish quickly, for public safety announcements, news, etc. without the agenda aspect. Just the facts.