With the announcement of the new team workspace subscription, I think the below questions need some clarification as I’ve seen them come up often on the internet, with no clear-cut answers. If anyone could clear the below confusion that would be great!
On the website it suggests an upgrade to the Team plan, Does that mean that users will be billed only for the Team plan? or does it come as an addition to the Plus plan and therefore will be billed for Plus + Team (I assume this is the case since you can create multiple teams)?
Is it only the owners of a team that will be charged in the following billing cycle or are the members included too? Also, Does the creator of a team always take up the initial payment of all the seats?
Is the migration of some existing chats/GPTs possible to a team workspace?
are the custom instructions set by the owner reflected on chats for all team members?
The website also suggests that the Team subscription gets access to GPT-4 with 32K context window, is it any different from the one in the Plus subscription?
As with the Introduction of GPTs Sam Altman said that ChatGPT now uses GPT-4-Turbo (AKA = gpt-4-1106-preview “128K model”).
Your website says that both Plus and Team use 32K context, which leaves me a bit confused about which models are accessible in the web UI for the different subscription tiers.
Is there plans to create a truly collaborative workspace for the team subscription?
the chat sharing is broken with an internal 500 error and there does not seem to be a common area to view or interact with each other’s chats.
ChatGPT Team offers a collaborative workspace to share with other team members. Users can have a ChatGPT Team plan alongside a ChatGPT Free or Plus account, allowing users to switch between workspaces. In the coming weeks, we will introduce an account migration option, enabling users to either:
Keep their ChatGPT Team workspace and ChatGPT Personal (Free/Plus) workspace separate, or
Migrate their ChatGPT Personal (Free/Plus) workspace to their ChatGPT Team workspace, thereby transferring all chats and GPTs to the latter.
As it is a business plan and not an individual plan the bill will be sent to the owner.
Also, Does the creator of a team always take up the initial payment of all the seats?