Looking for a LLM expert to help develop a patient education app

Hey everyone,

My name is Brandon, I’m a pediatric ICU doctor at Texas Children’s and have been blown away by ChatGPT especially with the new GPT4! I am interested in developing the technology further to serve as a patient-facing education tool.

I’ve already simulated many patient scenarios acting as a parent with their child admitted to the ICU, and the model already performs pretty well. I would say it gets to 80-95% of what a human could do, though it often holds back on answering questions regarding prognosis, and some of its answers are truly incorrect, though so far, have not been too far off.

I would love to find a developer to help with this project - unfortunately I am early in the grant-application phase so don’t have secured funding. I really think this technology could help people so would love to link up with someone passionate about this use case! Long term I would love to be spin this out and further develop the technology, but very early stage at the moment!

Specific questions so far -
-How to best refine prompts for patient scenarios
-How to utilize the API to improve responses
-How to best quantify ChatGPT responses for peer-reviewed publication (beyond expert opinion)
-Basic outline of what it would take to fine-tune the model (scope, cost, resources) - I’m sure this would be a large lift, but my hope is to build a database of patient conversations linked to specific patient scenarios that could help with training

Thanks so much, would appreciate any help bringing this to life!
Brandon

1 Like

FYI , only @rbrandon.hunter

OpenAI - Usage policies

HTH

:slight_smile:

That is super helpful! Actually, to clarify, do you think this would be in violation of the usage policies? I was thinking that because it was helping to explain medical concepts and help improve patient literacy that it would still fit - but maybe not!

Hi @rbrandon.hunter