Issue with "Delete All" function deleting "Archived" chats

I’ve noticed an issue with the “Delete All” function in ChatGPT. When I use this option, it deletes all the chats, including the ones that are archived. I believe the “Delete All” function should only delete the active chats and leave the “Archived” ones intact.

1 Like

I’m experiencing the same problem. I’m currently taking a class and relying on ChatGPT to assist with my learning. I archived three important documents for review, but they have disappeared. To test it, I added another archive and deleted my chat history, which also removed the new archive.