GPT4 Access with Chat History is off for Plus subscription

As a Plus user, there was a previous ability to access GPT-4 with Chat History turned off. However, recently, it appears that turning off Chat History restricts access to GPT-3.5. Looking for clarification or assistance regarding this change in access to different GPT versions depending on the Chat History setting. Couldn’t find any useful help anywhere else.

3 Likes

Yes, I see the same thing when using the web interface and the Android app. After selecting to not save the chat history I can only chat with the 3.5 model.

Hopefully that’s just a bug that will be taken care of soon.