GPT3.5 + Dalle = live storybook/text-adventure

Hey! Wondering if anyone thinks this is interesting.

I am a filmmaker and photographer, no coding experience, so go easy on me…

With GPT4 I was able to make a “live” futuristic storybook or text-adventure using the API for GPT3.5 and DALL-E.

This is a text-adventure through a futuristic universe. What you do and where you go is unknown to me and I think that’s what so interesting about it. I’ve only given it a basic concept to follow in the system prompt.

There are three API requests going on here. 1. for the chatbot. 2. to interpret the chatbot’s response into a prompt for DALL-E, and then 3. for DALL-E. It’s pretty good! The images aren’t great but I’m sure we’ll get there soon. Then video, right?

Let me know what you think or if I should just stop messing around and go back to being a photographer… but this was just so much fun.

https://novachat3000.herokuapp.com/

9 Likes

Definitely makes sense! I went even further and created video+voice in all major languages, so now my plan is to conquer YouTube and TikTok with Shorts :sunglasses: https://mangatv.shop

2 Likes

Oh my god, hahaha. This is next level. Very cool!

1 Like

Waoh. Lovely. Shows my animation dream will come out good then. Nova sounds like one of the Alita’s characters.

1 Like

Thank you! Yeah, it is very similar!

Images aren’t great, and stories it generates may contain quite bad errors and lack important connections between events.

It’s a cool demo though.

I’ve tried to role play with gpt4. Although it’s fun, it is quite flat due to GPT’s tendency to allow everything. Gpt can story, but it requires a separate game master.

1 Like

yeah images are an issue. GPT4 is a little too literal. I like that you can change the temperature on these things, 1.2-1.4 gets wild. 2.0 totally weird but interesting.