Error "Hmm...something seems to have gone wrong."

Starting today, ChatGPT4 displays an error when entering any message: “hmm…something seems to have gone wrong.”

Moreover, if you respond to this response with the “bad response” icon, then the response is updated and a normal message appears without errors. Very uncomfortable.

Details:

• I have a Plus subscription
  • ChatGPT 3.5 works
  • I’m connecting from Thailand
  • I checked the page https://status.openai.com/, there were no problems
  • ChatGPT 4 worked great yesterday
  • I use google Chrome browser.

How I tried to fix it:

1. cleared cookies
  2. cleared browser history
  3. reloaded the browser
  4. changed the browser
  5. overloaded the computer
  6. opened a new chat
  7. tried it on another device
  8. tried to enable VPN (I have it turned off) on different devices
  9. tried to connect from another Internet
  10. logged out of chat.openai and logged in again
  11. Wrote to support, no response
  12. I analyzed the Dev forums - I see that many have encountered this problem, but I did not find solutions on the forum.

Is there some solutions?

6 Likes

Exactly the same issue! Haven’t found a solution yet. But GPT3.5 works

1 Like

Here is also many guys without sollution

I’m in Vancouver Canada and I’m having the same problem. And yet, OpenAI is not reporting any issues. Now that’s frustrating.

I have his same issue. Been like it for most of the day. Have now found that if I give thmbs up or tumbs down feedback, then regenerate, it works, but only once.

FOUND A WORKAROUND FOR “hmm… something seems to go wrong.” If I just upload any picture by itself first, the chat will work! I can just start the conversation then and it responds like normal in the gpt4 environment. If I start off first with a text or voice, I will still just get the errors. I hope this helps anyone!