Custom GPTs - Are now completely unusable

I’ve been developing Custom GPTs for several months, and my experience has gone from impressive and exciting to disheartening and frustrating. This is really just a rant because I don’t expect anything to get better. It seems like OpenAi is consistently reducing the amount of compute and capabilities given to custom GPTs. This results in an intolerable level of consistency and performance. I have several GPTs that I’ve been on the edge of making public only to backtrack after performing final testing and refinement. These GPTs used to be 90% ish reliable and performant but are now 30-50%, even after simplifying rather than enhancing their system instructions. I will probably switch efforts to more heavily using the API, but the loss of time and money is depressing. I got locked into a year long subscription for a ChatGPT Team account that seem like a total waste, at this point.

13 Likes

I reported a similar issue and I was told that they are aware and they are working towards a solution.

1 Like

I support your rant and share in your frustration. In the early months our GPT’s were able to perform ANYTHING we asked. Since the release it has become watered down and the trending ones are no sh** ideas that barely work as well as those with 100-1000 uses. @SamAltman can you bring back the way it was around release? Nah ? All good…

4 Likes

I am sure they will fix the problem. I have trust in the team at OpenAI. Let’s be patient.

1 Like

Check out my profile stickied topic. After some troubleshooting I was able to fix. Hope it helps!