I want to migrate my team into ChatGPT teams instead of the individual Plus licence. However , I want to make sure that they can still have the privacy assured in the plus plan , like they would not see each others chats history etc.
Is it the case in Team?
Thanks for your update and using the tag
chatgpt-team. As I do not have access to a ChatGPT Team account, I find this to be valuable feedback.
As a moderator I will do what I can to get this noticed by the OpenAI staff.
Exactly the same question here, we just purchased 3 seats and now we realize that our users might lose access to their private chats or the possibility to have private chats, unless they pay 20$ for their own account + 30$ for the Team account.
If that’s the case, we have no need for Teams, we’ll continue paying the 20$ plan for their own private accoutns (which is a pain in terms of billing)
Big thanks in advance
Does anyone know whether the administrator can see the private chats of individual team members?
As an admin for team chats I am unable to see any chats or history. It actually would be nice to be an option to audit work, make sure we’re following security standards and perhaps identify the most used practices and derive additional value from it.
+1 from me, I need to be able to
- as admin monitor other users chats
- have private space per users so they can do the work in peace - apart from all seeing admin
- have shared chats where 1-2+ members can see /type in to
Is this possible in teams now/in future?
We are 2 people team, maybe 3 soon. But having some admin tools for admin would be needed. To know who can see what chat/etc.
Based on my observations at the moment, team members cannot view the conversations themselves, even if they are the “Owner.”
There is a difference in the handling of “shared links” between the Team plan and the Plus plan.
In the Plus plan, shared links can be viewed by anyone who knows the link, while in the Team plan, shared links can only be shared among members participating in the Team plan.
This has been confirmed by the fact that shared links created in the Plus plan can be viewed from any environment, while attempting to open shared links created in the Team plan with a Plus plan results in an internal server error and cannot be opened.
Share link display
Share link to Chat
Only members of your workspace with the URL will see the latest messages sent in this conversation. Files you attach to the conversation will not be shared, but any file contents referenced in messages will continue to be visible.
I hope that the information provided will be of some use to you.