Seeking Feedback on Two Startup Ideas: Course Creation Platform and VS Code Plugin for Coding With GPT

I’ve been working on these 2 startup ideas lately, and I’m looking for your opinions:

1. Platform for creating, hosing and selling courses

Anybody can create and sell courses using GPT tools (not sure yet which), and sell them for a monthly subscription, fixed price or free. GPT allows for very fast creation of courses, so there is potential for a massive knowledge base on a platform, which then lets you implement a recommendation algorithm and turn the platform into a YouTube for courses.

I found out that GPT can not make courses alone, but it can 5-10x human course creation.
The downside is that there is probably a lot of competition and I’m not an expert in teaching.

2. VS Code plugin that lets you easily send multiple files as messages in prompt

Since GPT-3.5-turbo-16k came out, I found that the best way to code is to give it

1. general description of your project, in detail
  2. copy paste full code of 4-5 relevant files (for example: courseServices.js, useCourses.js, courseList.js,…)
  3. task

This call contains around 5k tokens and gets me the best results, but I always have to copy paste files if I update / change them, so GPT has the latest version of the file for the next task. To overcome this, I made a vs code plugin that lets you select files, and it will always send them in messages to the API as long as they are selected, so I don’t have to copy paste them into the chat as soon I update them. The main thing is I don’t think anybody would pay for it. What are your opinions?

1 Like