Today I randomly was rolled a change to the left bar, changes me to recents (which I hate, btw). But more important I had no idea this happened. Normally, I keep around 10 chats that do not matter & I clean them often.
Yup - first one I cleaned was something important and I didn’t realize what happened till done.
On every 2 bit app (like android) when I load the app I get a big popup of “things changed”.
This is not the first time gpt has burned me by making a change (saved memory debacle) and not bothering to let the user know some major change was made.
Do better. If I get rolled a change made months ago, I need to know when the screen loads - not after I wiped a conversation I wanted to keep.