Pulling DataforsSEO API to create website app

Want to use DataforSEO API to set up form on a website that allows users to enter a keyword to find search volume. Has anybody set up a PHP page using an API and had ChatGPT guide them through the process? I am not really a programmer - other than some messing around … looking for advice on set up.

Hey there and welcome to the community!

I’ll admit I’m kind of lost in terms of identifying what you’re asking for here and how we can help… For starters, PHP is a language, not an API, and it’s unclear whether or not you’re asking to build your own API for this or use someone else’s API like the DataforSEO API I’m guessing. If it’s the latter, I would ask for help from that community, not here.

Now, ChatGPT is really good for helping to guide people through new things. It makes for a great teacher, and can help walk you through for whatever you want. In fact, that’s how a lot of us tend to use when we’re faced with things we don’t understand as deeply as we need to.

There’s no real “formulaic” method for this, as everyone learns differently and at different paces. However, it’s important to know what you want to do and have a plan laid out first. Or, alternatively, ask it questions about things you don’t understand so you can start constructing your own design for something. Break things down into chunks, take it piece by piece, and simply ask it for guidance on getting something basic up and running. It should be able to provide you clear and detailed instructions for how to do something, so long as you know what you’re asking for (and can verify whether or not its suggestions are true).

Don’t be afraid to ask, try, and experiment with GPT. There’s no consequences for doing so, and the more you play with the model, the more you understand how to use it in a way that’s genuinely helpful for you.