Improve my article-writing prompt

I want to write articles from supplied interview transcripts.
Ultimately, I want to do this via API, though I’ve been testing with ChatGPT so far, with mixed results
I have a very clear and repeating formula for what I want to happen. I am a professional writer who has manually done this thousands of times. The purpose of these articles is to frame the views of the interviewee. The discussed topics are all within the same industry.

But ChatGPT is not always adhering to every instruction. Often, it wants to make assertions the interviewee would, or has, but in its own voice; this is inappropriate. If it successfully refrains from this, it will stick closely to bland attribution (ie. “Doe says”).

I don’t want it to make assertions because a) the interviewee is a vested interest, the AI’s job as a journalist is to temper such views, b) it is not appropriate for it to echo these views in its own voice - but it is fine for it to tee-up the speaker to make such claims.

I’m trying hard to get it not to repeat or pass off assertions as its own. Its job is to frame the views of the interviewee, but by writing some smart commentary between. In other words, smart paraphrasing, and making some informed commentary on the subject matter but not with the same conviction or projected authority as the speaker. It’s understandably a tricky task for a computer.

Also, my wish that the focus be reflecting the views of the interviewee seems to conflict with my wish that this should not happen in the first paragraph. And ChatGPT is ignoring my pleas that the specific “tells Publication Name” attribution happen specifically in sentence three.

This version of my prompt is long, and would include several hundred words of interview back-and-forth.

Do you see any issues? How would you a) economise it, but b) compel ChatGPT to produce the kind of results I’m looking for?

Thanks.

The following text is a transcript of an interview.