I received an email today saying the from November 29 onward, OpenAI may use content from Daybreak Blue sessions on personal accounts to improve their models
A practical question: As far as I know I cannot explicitly switch daybreak blue on or off when using eg codex CLI on personal accounts, even if that has been switched off explicitly by the user. So, does this mean that I need to exit daybreak blue if I want to continue to not have my data used for your model training? And if so, how do I „return“ that status? Just to understand how you want to play this
In addition, I find it a bit disconcerting that this is just coming through an email which someone might well overlook.