ChatGPT / OpenAI for PHP website

Hi Team,

I am new to ChatGPT and OpenAI… Can we build OpenAI for PHP based website?

If yes can i get tutorial link or documentation to implement for my specific website which is based on PHP.

Regards,
Piyush Raval

Hi,

Thanks a lot for reply and guide.

I just checked below sample code

<?php require __DIR__ . '/vendor/autoload.php'; // remove this line if you use a PHP Framework. use Orhanerday\OpenAi\OpenAi; $open_ai_key = getenv('OPENAI_API_KEY'); $open_ai = new OpenAi($open_ai_key); $chat = $open_ai->chat([ 'model' => 'gpt-3.5-turbo', 'messages' => [ [ "role" => "system", "content" => "You are a helpful assistant." ], [ "role" => "user", "content" => "Who won the world series in 2020?" ], [ "role" => "assistant", "content" => "The Los Angeles Dodgers won the World Series in 2020." ], [ "role" => "user", "content" => "Where was it played?" ], ], 'temperature' => 1.0, 'max_tokens' => 4000, 'frequency_penalty' => 0, 'presence_penalty' => 0, ]); var_dump($chat); echo "
"; echo "
"; echo "
"; // decode response $d = json_decode($chat); // Get Content echo($d->choices[0]->message->content); It seems like it searches from 'model' => 'gpt-3.5-turbo', Do you know how can i make it search from my website database? As i need to build a bot for my website only. Regards, Piyush Raval

Hi @rajuroyal ,

Can you please share links?

did you just use chatgpt to generate a forum reply? because these links are all broken.
There is no “official” open ai PHP client, there are a bunch of community ones.

this is not helpful at all

1 Like

Your question is too general.
If you say exactly what you are looking to achieve with chatgpt I think I can help you.

In any case, here is some initial basic information that I hope will help you and others as a starting point for integrating gpt into a website.