Calling all dungeon masters, I need a few testers (UPDATE!)

I’m building out an AI dungeon master, and it’s almost ready. If you’d be interested in playing a campaign as a PC, reply with your DM experience. If you have experience in multiple versions of DnD that’s a huge plus, really the more the better. Either way it should be pretty cool in practice. Voice/image narration, persistent world via python database. The cool feature that I need to finish up is it will operate on discord, allowing individual players to play their characters in between sessions. The AI will update the world database accordingly in real time. Imagine ending a group session at the inn, between sessions you’re free to explore and make real impacts on the group session. Want to steel from a party member, go ahead. If you succeed The player will have no idea until he goes to use said item. You get the idea. I have some experience as a player, but none as a DM. Thus, I need former DM’s to play an adventure with me, and provide feedback on the AI DMs behavior.

3 Likes

Hey theravak, I play D&D for over 30 years now, weekly, and I was thinking about the same thing. I am happy to do some testing.

Send me a friend request on discord. theravak#1526.

I like the idea. I was trying to builld a Dungeon Master GPT, but I soon realized that that the GPT was absolutely useless to remember Health, buffs and debuffs. The story building was great, the world was great. Everything was perfect, till the GPT had to remember something. Unfortunately that was the end of my Dungeon Master GPT journey. Maybe when I get the honor of being part of the memory rollout, things might change. Im pretty sure you solution will be better, with the database.
Kudos to you, great idea. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Nice! As someone who has been building AI RPG tools for 3+ years now, I’m interested in what you’ve got going…

Using Actions to save worldstate?