Seeking Solutions for Enhancing ChatGPT's Mathematical Calculations and DALLE.3 Image Generation Capabilities in Complex Construction Design Tasks

dear OpenAI Developer Community,

I am a construction professional utilizing OpenAI’s ChatGPT 4o model to assist with architectural design and complex calculations in large-scale construction projects. Specifically, my focus is on a 100-story high-end condominium project. While the ChatGPT 4o model has demonstrated some valuable features, there are key areas where further development could significantly enhance its performance and usability for construction industry professionals.

I am sharing the following feedback with the OpenAI API developer community to seek solutions, suggestions, and potential collaboration on improving these tools.

Key Positive Aspects of ChatGPT 4o in Construction Projects:

1. Quick Mathematical Estimates:
    The model is highly effective for generating quick and basic mathematical estimates, including early-stage design conceptualization, unit breakdowns, and load-bearing estimations.
  2. Efficient Dimension Visualization:
    ChatGPT efficiently visualizes unit dimensions, total floor areas, and provides estimations of gross structural space, helping define architectural designs with relative ease.
  3. Conceptual Structural Understanding:
    The AI can process common calculations like floor-to-floor heights, unit sizes, and overall building height assumptions effectively during the early stages of a project.

Challenges and Areas for Improvement:

1. Limited Capability for Complex Structural Calculations:
    While the AI handles simple tasks well, there is room for improvement when tackling more advanced engineering calculations, such as column load distribution, pile foundation designs, and real-time structural stress analysis (e.g., wind and seismic forces).
  2. Lack of Integration with Real-World Engineering Data: