Sharing feedback on generation of prolific usable lyrical content

I am researching GPT-4s ability to write provocative lyrical content that is usable by professional artists. I am a writer for other artists and have worked with island/def jam and Sony/ATV publishing on my own musical projects, but now I am interested to get this thing generating lyrics that inspire artists themselves to go out and write beautiful music with the help of great lyrical content.

Is this the best place to share these results as I work towards a completed project that is able to be consistently replicated or should that go in completed works?

The content I have already managed to get is definitely high quality and indistinguishable from prolific popular content already in use. Really excited to get started. Cheers,

For fun I went a little further and had it generate the song structure as well. I used the very first result and spent a couple hours putting it together. It’s too cheesy (song from AI’s perspective about “Digital Heartbreak”) to let others hear it but was a fun experiment.

I agree the output has been outstanding. There are many outputs I would like to hear created in the future. My approaches have been varied - trying to guide songs to very specific topics, (“A song Samwise Gamgee would sing to himself while pulling weeds in the garden.”) to trying to enforce specific syllable counts or iambic pentameter structure.

Curious to hear what approach has worked best for you? Do you reference poets, genres, or other songs for inspiration?

It’s difficult to say my exact approach, but I’m really trying to approach it from all angles. I’ve used strings of variables to signify processes and use those to crunch ideas, but I’ve also tried to trick it into adding an alternate layer to its output.