Help me to use API in the PHP code

Hi there,
I’m thrilled to use OpenAi. So, I wanna go ahead. But I’m not that good at coding! I want to use it on a WordPress site. For this, I am trying to build a plugin. But I can not make any seance how to use this API. I have already made a plugin with Github API using the cURL function. But I think OpenAi API is more complicated to me! Can you please give me an example of how I can use it on the PHP cURL function? Your documentation is not helping me with this.

Please convert the billow script to PHP for me.

curl https://api.openai.com/v1/completions
-H “Content-Type: application/json”
-H “Authorization: Bearer $OPENAI_API_KEY”
-d ‘{
“model”: “text-davinci-002”,
“prompt”: “Write a article about: hi\n”,
“temperature”: 0.7,
“max_tokens”: 256,
“top_p”: 1,
“frequency_penalty”: 0,
“presence_penalty”: 0
}’

Thank you. I hope anyone will help me!

Hi @proguide365,

I’m not sure if you’re still needing help with this project, but this tutorial may help:

A WordPress environment is quite different to a Laravel framework based application, however you could still make use of our OpenAI API client for PHP.

It would allow you to query the OpenAI completions endpoint with only a few lines of code.

James

2 Likes

Safe way to use WordPress core class WP_Http WP_Http | Class | WordPress Developer Resources as a base to build your own OpenAI API client on top of it. This will allow you to benefit from already available WP info structure (available transports, events, models, debuggers etc).

Then depending on your needs you might also use other parts of WordPress to speed up your development.

Feel free to reach if you need some guidance in WP.

1 Like

I’m surprised there isn’t a WP plugin yet with a bring your own key model… Hrm…

1 Like

Reselling tokens sounds as a far more lucrative way of monetisation… But you have to be a good WP guy to get this up. Then, the app approval process.