Candidate matching / intreview pkm

I’d like to seed my LLM with my personal career experience so that potential interviewers could ask questions that would produce answers and build the LLM data as those conversations continue…ie:

Q: do you have an experience as a .net architect?
A: yes, i was a texhincal architect for 2 years with company abc from startdat to enddate. (Need more info/etc?)

Q: do you have experience mentoring developers?
A: no experience found (ask for clarification)

This could be a RAG style app that maintains the necessary metadata to tweak the responses/prompts to/from the LLM.

(apologies for misused terms and if this is a dupe!)

The idea being that you could turn your own experience into a living document that grows and evolves, and questions and answers dont need to be repeated endlessly in interview scenarios.

Hey there and welcome to the community!

RAG will certainly make light work of this project. However, a looming question I have for you is; is this supposed to be a fun project, or a legit product? Is this for practicing interviews, or are you trying to replace them? Because using this as an aid or more for a fun project is one thing, but trying to make an AI act as your proxy for conducting interviews is another. There’s a lot that could go wrong, even if you build it right.

1 Like

Thanks for the response!

I found chatbase which is essentially what i was looking for but yes it is just a fun project, i am a .net developer looking for work and i am sick of getting the same questions all the time and wanted to just set up a spot for a pkm of mine while i am “managing my personal knowledge” during the course of my current retooling phase.

Id like to develop a react based mobile app using azure openai or the openai rest api to add this feature as a way to build the kb for my career.