Will we ever see an unrestricted version of ChatGPT?

I suppose I want to know if we will ever see a fully unrestricted online capable version of ChatGPT? I understand the Pandoras Box this could potentially be, but I ask this because as I have been using this every day now for a couple months, I realize how restrictive it has become and the answers aren’t what I know they can be.

Please dont misunderstand me, I have fully integrated this in my day to day, especially with my non profit, it helps get the ball rolling and provides feedback and ideas over a variety of topics.

But I know that for possible legal reasons, it had to be pulled back. Im just looking forward to a time where this can be unleashed to its maximum potential, will we see this in the next several years?

Also, is there a version of this behind the scenes thats fully unrestricted and connected online? I dont have to know the specifics and details, I just want to know if it even exists to begin with or does OpenAI also restrict researchers?

Thank you and thank you for this creation of your genius, it is significantly aiding people as an extension of themselves.

1 Like

OpenAI restricts their models based on the ethical implications of making them available to the public. If you want models without those restrictions, you’ll have to train them yourself. I’m partway through a Machine Learning course, as that’s what I aim to do, but it’s paid. Not sure what there is for free/libre ML courses, but Codecademy does have some free resources if you want to dip your toes before jumping in

2 Likes

Ill pay. I just dont have the technical attitude for it. Im in InfoSec, I can probably copy/paste and scrape by though. Any information or links to help me get started?

Thank you btw.