Use "private" dataset as basis for AI responses

An example will help explain my question. I have a dataset of 5k book descriptions, and I would like GPT-3 to use this dataset to help me write new book descriptions. Can I do something like this, can I train GPT-3, and if so, how?

I’m not a dev, I’m a writer, learning Bubble to use as the front-end solution for deployment.

Thanks!

2 Likes

GPT-3 can already write great book descriptions. Just use a few shot prompt.

1 Like

Thank you for responding. I just used book descriptions as an example. It’s not the dataset I want to work with.

Could you give an example of what you want to output?

I’m afraid I need to be cagey, as my plan is to make this a business. To use my book example, let’s say I have thousands of book back cover descriptions, along with their genres. In my application, you’d pick your genres, add a few other elements like a main character name, and the system would generate a back cover description using the main character name, genre, and information gathered from similar genre’d novels.

My question is, how do I teach GPT-3 the back cover descriptions, genres (and probably book names, too), to generate output?

Does that make sense?

It does make sense, and the answer remains the same: use a few-shot example. GPT-3 is smarter than you are thinking it is.

1 Like

Not ideas for new books–for this example–but the creation of the back cover copy for a “submitted” book. In other words, I have a book, I have to write back cover copy, I input some information into the interface, and I get back a paragraph or two of back cover copy for this book.

A quick edit: This need for particular verbiage and structure is why I think–but cannot state with certainty–I need to teach GPT-3 about how to write back cover copy via a number of examples of back cover copy from other books.

1 Like