Trying to fine tune in python?

I am struggling to understand via the documentation how to fine tune. I think I do it in JSON format but then I just get confused from there. Does anyone know a course that walks through it step by step and is a site not full of ads and just trying to sell me something lol

Hi @jamiecropley

Welcome to the community.

What is your use-case for fine-tuning?

I currently got the grant via this Microsoft for Startups and my use case is to train it with health data thus the problem this type of data would be huge but I have a few solutions to that. HOWEVER I am kinda a beginner here so I thought start small, I got basic question response via the API, easy stuff in Python, whats hard is know how to exactly fine tune it, I tried to talk it through with ChatGPT, but it gives varied results, to try and simplify it. I asked it if I had say 5 different fruits and there list of ingredients that make up the fruit how would I fine tune it, sometimes it gives me a vast JSON model, sometimes it gives me text, sometimes I have no idea what it is talking about. I tried to read through step by step on the docs this confuses me even more, it sounds like you do a JSON file of question and desired outcome? But I think overall how do you specifically even save the fine tuning and apply it your model that you are using?

Note I can show some example code if need be, I managed to make a build system in sublime text 4 that also scrapes websites (e.g. just extracts a bit of text nothing dodgy) and I have a python flask app I written that literally just sends the prompt and recieves an answer back via the API.