Thank you OpenAI for changing my life

I am not a programmer. I am a civil engineer.

The tools that OpenAI has provided and continues to provide have changed my career in more ways in one year than my decade in the industry. I hope one day to share all the tools I have created using the various GPT models in ways that can benefit other civil engineers.

GPT-4o has opened up use cases I previously thought to be too difficult or resource-intensive. It has transformed the way I think about work on a daily basis. I spend late nights building more tools to help me the next day and have never felt more invigorated for my career or personal development.

All that needs to be said is, ā€œThank you, OpenAI. Thank you for providing all of us with the tools to change our lives.ā€

32 Likes

This is wonderful news!!!

2 Likes

I share the sentiment ! Nicely put.

2 Likes

Nice! Do you have some uses cases you could share?

4 Likes

Yessir, Iā€™m in the same boat.

Thank you, OpenAI. I am doing such cool, cool things for so many different types of projects.

2 Likes

There are a lot of the typical RAG use cases, but the best examples I find myself actually using week to week are Meeting Minutes, Report Reviewing, & Material/Requirement Conflicts during a Design.

2 Likes

Iā€™ve been using it in various ways too! One way is to help me work out the technical details of a prototype Iā€™ve been wanting to build for years. Itā€™s really helped me brainstorm my thoughts and provided amazing suggestions to solve problems that I wasnā€™t able to think of a solution on my own.

5 Likes

This warms my heart. 4o has been an absolute game changer for me. My little one called me a coder last night (not a coder) :joy:. Through late nights itā€™s helped me build my school for neurodivergent kids and their parents. I will forever be grateful. What a time to be alive. :heart:

8 Likes