Solution to unhelpful answers in chatgpt

Hi all, just a quick piece of personal experience and a potential solution for the problem I was having. I’ve been using ChatGPT for several months to a year and love how helpful it has been. I’ve been using it primarily for programming – parsing responses, parsing logs, formatting SQL insert statements, quickly outputting code, etc. Today, I was trying to parse a stream of json chunks, a task very similar to what I’ve been doing for a while, but I spent maybe an hour or what felt like two trying to get it to do what had been simple tasks in the past. It kept telling me it couldn’t or to run code or to do it a different way, but in the past, it just gave me the answer in fifteen seconds, often intuiting what I needed to be done without me even giving instructions. So, eventually, I went to the API playground and gave my request to the 1106 model in chat completions, and it worked right away on the first try. It took less than 30 seconds to get it done. So, just a share that if you’re having problems doing what you used to be able to do easily, the API playground is available for sending your requests and picking the model yourself. (Also, to the best of my knowledge, there isn’t a message limit on the API playground, so that’s a plus.) Best of luck to you all. Thanks for reading. Also, has anyone else had similar experiences?