Prompts returned in response repeatedly

I am just starting out with OpenAI, and I am trying out a basic shopping list completion model to get my feet wet. I created the specialized model with a tight JSONL file that had format like this:

{"prompt":"Where can I find air fresheners?","completion":"Air fresheners are in aisle 22A."}
{"prompt":"Where can I find aluminum foil?","completion":"Aluminum foil is in aisle 19A."}
{"prompt":"Where can I find antacids?","completion":"Antacids are in aisle 5A."}
{"prompt":"Where can I find applesauce?","completion":"Applesauce is in aisle 12A."}

and based on how I interpreted the documentation, I gave that to OpenAI to make a model with this command:

openai api fine_tunes.create -t preset_prepared.jsonl -m text-davinci-003

When I test out the model through the API or through the playground, I often get poor responses, garbled responses when attempting to find out about items not directly listed. For example, I have this line:

{"prompt":"Where can I find crackers?","completion":"Crackers are in aisle 15B."}

And when I enter “Where are the triscuits?” in my API test or in the playground, I get this (the prompt repeated several times):

’’

I don’t doubt this is a “newbie” error. Can you give me info about how to do this model and how to test it/refine it? The ChatGPT-3.5 and ChatGPT-4 bots aren’t giving me straightforward info about how to fix this.

1 Like

Welcome to the OpenAI community @jimcampbell1710

1 Like

{“prompt”:“Do business banking customers have exclusive offers for personal loans? ->”,“completion”:" Yes, exclusive offers for personal loans may be available for business banking customers. It is advisable to contact the bank offering business banking services for more information.\n"}

in this stop sequence is \n
but when i apply stop sequence in playground
it does not work
it is giving responce multiple line statment

how can i use stop sequence