Missing required parameter: 'file_id'

I am new to this OpenAI API stuff…

and have attempted to follow this documentation to implement the File Search, as required by my project, but in that project’s language: Groovy.

As of right now, I am only tryna test the uploading of files to a vector store that gets created programmatically, and once I have that working, work on the actual prompts that use these files (e.g. extract data from this PDF).

My code, as of right now, looks like this:

public final class OpenAIv4oUtils {
	public static final String apiKey = System.getenv("OPENAI_API_KEY");
	public static Object VectorStore = null,
	Assistant = null;

private static Request.Builder initRequestBuilder() { 
		return new Request.Builder()
			.addHeader("Authorization", "Bearer ${apiKey}")
			.addHeader("OpenAI-Beta", "assistants=v2");
	}
	public static Object UploadFiles(File file) {
		OkHttpClient client = new OkHttpClient()

def payload = [
			file: [
				file_id: file.getName(),
				name: file.getName(),
				content: Base64.encoder.encodeToString(Files.readAllBytes(file.toPath())),
			]
		]

RequestBody requestBody = RequestBody.create(
	        MediaType.parse("application/json"),
			JsonOutput.toJson(payload),
	    )

def request = this.initRequestBuilder()
				.url("https://api.openai.com/v1/vector_stores/${this.CreateVectorStore().id}/files")
				.addHeader("Content-Type", "application/json")
				.post(requestBody)
				.build()

def response = client.newCall(request).execute()
		return new groovy.json.JsonSlurper().parseText(response.body().string())
	}

public static final Object CreateVectorStore() {
		if (this.VectorStore != null)
			return this.VectorStore;

def client = new OkHttpClient()
				.url("https://api.openai.com/v1/vector_stores")
				.post(RequestBody.create(MediaType.parse("application/json"), '{ "name": "Court Cases" }'))
				.build()

}
}