Less than 40 requests for paid service is not acceptable. GPT-4

I find the cap of 25 messages per 3 hours to be too low for a paid service. As a developer, I need to use it often, and 25 messages just don’t cut it.

In my opinion, anything lower than 40 messages each 3 hours is not acceptable for a paid service like this. It’s frustrating.

Another issue I’ve noticed is that the system doesn’t display how many requests you’ve made in the last X hours. This is a malicious practice and makes it difficult for users to manage their usage effectively.

I hope that we can all voice our concerns about these issues and push for a reasonable change in the cap limit and transparency in usage monitoring.

Thank you for reading.

141 Likes

Knowing how many messages I’ve posted would be nice.

In regards to the limit, based on the pricing it would seem that GPT-4 is roughly 20x more expensive than GPT-3.5. I’d imagine any “reasonable change” would be accompanied with a “reasonable price increase”.

The API is always available to use as well. Not too sure how different ChatGPT is to GPT-4.

20 Likes

I totally agree with you about the 25 messages being not enough!

30 Likes

First the information of only 25 messages every 3h and then “Expect lower cap next week, as we adjust for demand” ?? what am I paying for lmao

19 Likes

I agree. It’s ridiculous frankly, if you can’t get it to work then don’t propose it. We started at 100, and now we’re at 25 and “expect lower” ??? What the hell is going on. Get a grip Open AI. We’re paying for this service. Make tiers of payment, pay per use, something but don’t stick us with a broken system because you can’t manage your own business.

16 Likes

Per the blog post when it was announced that GPT-4 was going to be available via ChatGPT: