How to update existing GPTs to use new GPT-4o model?

Hello everyone,

Is it possible somehow to update existing custom GPTs to use newest model GPT-4o instead of GPT-4?

BR

5 Likes

Im new to chatGPT and ive just bought the GPT plus a few days ago (mainly to get all access to GPT 4o). I can select GPT 4o but then when i ask it “what version are you it just says its 4”.
I really want to try all these new things im seeing about it being able to see me and things around me ect.

Are you able to select 4o?

I also would like to know this. When trying to ask in the GPT builder, it tells me it’s still using GPT-4 Turbo, so i’m curious as to truly know whether a GPT you’re building or updating is actually using GPT-4o.

1 Like

The ChatGPT user gets the AI model that OpenAI decides they get for using GPTs, specific to their own login. As of now, I expect all users are now migrated and getting GPTs run by gpt-4o, so you now cannot combine a better model selection with a GPT’s custom behavior.

The AI won’t tell you what it is directly, but you can ask for the knowledge cutoff date, which was omitted for a while but now seems to be October 2023 in GPT-4o’s unseen ChatGPT prompt.

(You can also tell it is GPT-4o because it is exceedingly stupid, not able to reproduce what was just given or follow instructions just placed, with its only inclination now being to recite trained chat, showing below)

I also just noted “if you need any details from the uploaded files”. This is a result of the dumb instructions placed with the internal file search tool sayting the user has uploaded files - despite it being the GPT creator or an API developer using Assistants who has made the documents a function of the AI.