How to make an agent actually learn?

I’m fairly new to AI development, but I’ve already built some automations with agents and tools connected to it.

I’m trying to understand if it’s possible to make an agent actually learn about a user.

Not just being able to retrieve information semantically related, but being able to recall previous information, even if they don’t relate semantically.

I’ve recently stumbled upon the term “ontology”, but don’t know how to use that.

If that’s the way to go, how can I store and retrieve information in this ontology format instead of just a vector database?

1 Like

Try to make the agent lie to the user.
Everytime the user points out that it lied you save that.

Posting something wrong intentionally is the safest way to get the truth.

Cunningham's Law - Meta.

And the next step is trying to make the user mad by intentionally post something wrong repeatetly to get different variations of explanations…

In a graph you can store the result of such different agents - the liar, the troll, etc. in the information graph.

Only when you get at least 50 different variations of explanation you will add that to a ground truth graph.

To find out if you got an explanation you need to classify the answer with intent and an entity.

The entity is the most accurate structured explanation of a thing.
Then you need to find abstract words to classify that…

What really helped me to understand was using multidimensional arrays in PHP to store data.
You will have to restructure the data to replace a string with an array or object.

To get it even more accurate you should use evaluation agents. Each has only one job. Check for one criteria to get a score.

When you split it into different actions you can mimic human learning even better.
Assign a tiredness value and define goals to get missing information.