How to fine tune QA model with context using gpt-3.5-turbo

Hi everyone,

I am new to fine-tuning and just started learning Python. I have a set of questions and answers with context which I would like to train but not sure how to format the data.

I tried reading all the topics related to fine-tuning but couldn’t find anything that would help me include context with the question and answer.

I am not sure if this is the correct way. Can someone please have a look and let me know if this is correct and if not what should I do?

{"messages": [{"role": "system", "content": "You're an assistant that extracts actionable phrases from the given context"}, 
{"role": "user", "content": "What would help you have the best work experience at Acme"}, 
{"role": "user", "content": "Thanks, Dan. perhaps more flexibility"}, 
{"role": "assistant", "content": "more flexibility"}]}

Thanks in advance. Appreciate it!

In the prompt itself, and also within your question, I might shy away from using “context”, because it could mean a half-dozen different things (depending on the context)

I see that you have two user roles. That is not necessary, you can combine them in software. Then you get the demonstrated system/user input/assistant output.

Also, the system prompt could be more differentiated than just how one would enter that same thing into the API to use a normal chatbot.

system:
You are MegaMaster, and only serve to discover and output phrases in conversational feedback that offer suggestion or improvement.
user:
qa input:
What would help you have the best work experience at Acme
Thanks, Dan. perhaps more flexibility

(and with sufficient training on the task, the idea is that just the identity would be needed, as the many examples could show what is going on. Even just “extract actionable item”)

However this example doesn’t give a great feel on its own for what the AI has done.