How should I organize my prompts?

Hello everyone, I’m new in GPTish works. I have some fundamental questions on how to arrange a beneficial training data for fine-tuning.
As I can understand, we should give lots of samples of user-asistant interaction. Also we provide a system message.

• Should I keep system message same for all prompts? I think we inform the gpt on some topics or tell it how to behave by “system” message in the prompt.

• System message has a limit, for example if I want to get my fine-tuned chatbot have profound understanding of a database with it’s tables, columns in tables and their relations limit will be exceeded. So may I divide this info and feed the model with different “system” prompts? If not, how would you train your GPT for that kind of purposes?

• We also write user and assistant messages is it just a puppet game or can gpt model derive some info from prompts and serve it after a comprehensive question. For example:
    user:“A” assistant:“B”
    user:“C” assistant:“D”

when it comes to test let’s say user asked a question E that requires info B and D. Is fine-tuned model capable of derive that it should serve B+D or is it going to give “Bananas Bananas” respond?

• On the playground;
    When I give common system message that I used in all prompts it gives answer according to data I provided.
    When I changed the question a bit but keep the main point sometimes it fails miserably.
    If I don’t put the “common” system message, it doesn’t even answer same question provided during fine-tuning.
    Is system message like a label of a persona? If it will need a comprehensive system message all the time, does it even count as “training”?

• Basically, how may I educate GPT gently on comprehensive topics?

My questions are conceptual and trying to understand how fine-tuning works? What are their limitations and capabilities. Is it really “learning”? If so what are the main points that I need to take in consideration to train it well?