Getting it done with AI takes Longer?

Does Anyone Else Have This Dilemma or Is It Just Relatable

I’m interested in finding a like-minded individual to collaborate on researching and achieving tangible results with AI integration. Here’s what I’ve observed:

With the proliferation of AI tools, I’ve found myself with more free time as these tools can take over many tasks. As a Business Analyst, my goal is to automate as much of my work as possible through AI. However, I’ve encountered a dilemma: tasks such as preparing a Business Requirements Document (BRD) or making revisions often take longer using AI than doing them manually.

I’m curious if others have faced a similar experience. My aim is to research this phenomenon to develop a streamlined template or procedure that optimizes AI usage for specific tasks. From my project experiences, I’ve noticed a common misconception that simply having data is sufficient without understanding the underlying process. I want to ensure that AI automation is effective, particularly for underserved areas.

Despite the small number of people who are unaware of tools like ChatGPT, it’s intriguing to observe this knowledge gap. I propose creating a research paper where users can easily speak to create datasets, reflecting how people believe they should be made.

I’m aware that this topic involves many aspects and emotions, but I invite you to reach out and share your thoughts. Let’s explore how we can harness this potential for positive outcomes.

I hope if chatgpt-team has something to say about it or could share if this has been observed.

1 Like

It depends on the task, but many tasks are still suitable for plain old computers or even manual effort.

I think of AI as a potential gap filler between what is currently done with machines, and what humans are currently doing.