Fine-tuning flagged Moderation Policy customization

Hey,

Multiple lines of my training file is being flagged based on Moderation policies
HOWEVER, when I put those lines via Moderatio API, they do not get flagged.
Is there a workaround on customizing the Moderation scores/levels while fine-tuning?

For context:
I work in healthcare and trying to fine-tune it on certain scientific papers n approaches. It flags: names, google search result in some prompts, etc. I’m using the API to fine-tune

Would love to know how other people are fine-tuning based on highly curated info.

1 Like

I don’t know if this pertains to your specific case, but:

6.1 Personal Data. If you use the Services to process personal data, you must (a) provide legally adequate privacy notices and obtain necessary consents for the processing of personal data by the Services, (b) process personal data in accordance with applicable law, and (c) if processing “personal data” or “Personal Information” as defined under applicable data protection laws, execute our Data Processing Addendum by filling out this form.

6.2 HIPAA. You agree not to use the Services to create, receive, maintain, transmit, or otherwise process any information that includes or constitutes “Protected Health Information”, as defined under the HIPAA Privacy Rule (45 C.F.R. Section 160.103), unless you have signed a Healthcare Addendum and Business Associate Agreement (together, the “Healthcare Addendum”) with us prior to creating, receiving, maintaining, transmitting, or otherwise processing this information.

I don’t know if your data gets flagged for this. I personally wouldn’t touch the stuff with OpenAI’s api, I would get a microsoft monitoring exemption before working with any PII.

By " microsoft monitoring exemption" do you mean fill out the Modified Content Filtering form request via Azure?

Well, not only that. Your first concern is to protect PII, right?