Creating a support chat bot for my business

Hello

I am trying to create a kind of Support Bot to answer my clients about specific technical details about WordPress plugins that I sell.

The goal is that the /completitions api would be feeded a prompt which could be something general like a CSS styling change which the davinci engine knows without any specific data about my business, but the customer might ask something specific for which I have about a data set of 3000 questions and answers ( prompts / completions ? input / output ? ) on which the bot can feed on. - exactly like this awesome example here

I am a web developer and I don’t have experience with AI. I am just scratching the surface trying to put this bot together learning concepts like Machine Learning, Training Data, Validation Set, Plotting, Neural Network. So bear with me cause it’s a lot to grasp :pleading_face:

So first of all, I did a lot of documenting and getting an API key from OPENAI is certainly the first step.

Then I told ChatGPT my story and what I tried to achieve, I asked him to write in PHP preferably , but it always ends up hallucinating so could not really use anything he generated without adjusting. And the further I asked him about specifics, the further he hallucinated.

So I read a lot of documentation and extrapolating with what I got from ChatGPT I think there are 3 ways to achieve this:

• fine tuned model
  • uploading a training set and a validation set
  • embeddings api ( which the example that I linked uses )

Understanding that most examples are on Python, I started mlq.ai/gpt-3-fine-tuning-key-concepts/ tutorial - then I prepared with fine-tunes.prepare DATA_UNDER_COMMENT into the json by line to be categorised in prompt and completions

Then, I used openai api fine_tunes.create -t to create my fine-tune

and now I have my fine-tune created and I run

openai.Completion.create(
    model=FINE_TUNED_MODEL,
    prompt=YOUR_PROMPT)