Chat history re-enabled after disabled

I’m having an issue where I have to continually disable chat history, just to have it re-enabled again when I next login.

I think it may be because the decision is being stored in a cookie, though if this is the case I can’t understand why as I’m logged in!

I don’t want to have to keep disabling history… this really needs to be fixed as it’s a privacy concern to me.