What i'm working on -- Self Control Reservoir Network -- Can this take us a step closer to AGI?

Some months ago i started researching about a new type of neural network that I invented.

Briefly, this network can be thought as more similar to the human brain for his architecture, inspired by reservoir networks, and can perform arbitrarially complex calculations, is turing complete and has no context limit.

I think this technology can change LLMs and Deep Learning in general. But i am a student and startup founder, i haven’t many contacts with the high levels of research. hope someone here can watch and diffuse it.

I leave here the link for the paper i published:
Giacomo Bocchese. (2023). Self Control Reservoir Network : enhancing intelligence for Neural Networks. https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.7637563

Let me know what you think about, and thanks everyone.

4 Likes

I have found this kind of architecture can be experimented with if one thinks of prompts as programs. For example, even gpt-4 can’t solve

find an arithmetic expression over the integers 4 and 6 that evaluates to 24. You can only use each integer once

but, if I add a loop that seems very similar to your idea, but at the prompt level, gpt-3.5 has no problem. Steps 3/4 seem similar to your control-gate, I think?

find an arithmetic expression over the integers 2, 3, and 6 that evaluates to 12. You must use each integer exactly once. use the following problem-solving method:

1. generate a trial expression
  2. evaluate the trial expression.
  3. test if the result of step 2 equals 12
  4. if test is positive, respond with trial expression and STOP.
  5. Otherwise, add trial expression to the list of expressions tried
    Loop until test is positive
2 Likes