Removing a workspace member, deletes all GPTs created by that member

We have an employee who created a number of GPTs and shared them to the team in the workspace. This employee will be away for 9 months, hence we removed her from the workspace to save costs (we are on a monthly plan). Without warning, removing her from the workspace also deleted her GPTs. Can this really be true? Are there any way to restore them?

Hey there and welcome to the community!

unfortunately, it does appear that way. When someone is removed from the teams plan, their entire chat history and data is all wiped. This has honestly been a concern for many folks who are skeptical to upgrade to a teams plan.

Thank you for the answer. I was afraid of that, a lot of work was just lost there, and without any warnings :frowning:

This also means that users are more or less locked to a billable plan forever if you don’t want to loose important work within a team. We use GPTs as a tool within our company and it seems crazy that we cannot handle the case where an employee leaves, without having to recreate everything…

1 Like